New Hawarden fire chief elected

  • Source: Independent/Examiner
  • Published: 01/11/2018 04:30 AM

Members of the Hawarden Fire Department held their annual election of officers Wednesday, Jan. 3. They elect seven officers – chief, assistant chief, three captains, treasurer and secretary. Duane Schiefen was elected as Fire Chief to replace retired chief, Jon Strong. Strong had held the position since 2002 before retiring Dec. 1, 2017. Jason Anderson is assistant chief. Captains are Chris Anderson, Josh Kleinhesselink and Jonny Strong. Jeff Carr and James Bushby will serve as secretary and treasurer, respectively.


We welcome comments from registered users. Comments are solely the responsibility of those who post them; their viewpoints are not endorsed by the Daily Dispatch and (read more)
ship name
no comments have been added

Sign up to subscribe to custom state Daily Dispatch emails for free

click to subscribe