New commissioner elected to Cromwell Fire District board to fill vacancy

  • Source: Middletown Press
  • Published: 12/04/2018 10:17 AM

Charles Epstein emerged victorious in voting to fill a vacancy on the Board of Fire Commissioners. In October, Epstein lost a bid for re-election to another full term on the board , finishing fourth in a three-way race. But Monday, he out polled his opponent William Drew 131 to 75 to fill out the remaining 10 months of the former district President Craig Murphy’s term. He resigned from the nine-member board in late September, citing an increased workload from his employer, Pratt & Whitney. Commissioners are elected to three-year terms on a rotating basis. Two hours of voting was held in the atrium of Town Hall.


We welcome comments from registered users. Comments are solely the responsibility of those who post them; their viewpoints are not endorsed by the Daily Dispatch and (read more)
ship name
no comments have been added

Sign up to subscribe to custom state Daily Dispatch emails for free

click to subscribe