Waukee Firefighter and Medic of the Year Honors Awarded

  • Source: Waukee, Iowa
  • Published: 02/07/2019 07:26 AM

During the Waukee Fire Department's annual dinner, Clint Stephens was named the 2018 Firefighter of the Year. Chandler Thayer was named the 2018 Medic of the Year. Chief Clint Robinson presented the awards. Clint Stephens received the Firefighter of the Year honor for maintaining a positive attitude for more than 25 years with the Waukee Fire Department. He always is willing to fill any shift he can, and he consistently helps new firefighters learn the ropes. Chandler Thayer received the Medic of the Year honor for portraying constant enthusiasm for Emergency Medical Services (EMS). He shows a true passion for learning and improving his skills while also going above and beyond to mentor new medics.


We welcome comments from registered users. Comments are solely the responsibility of those who post them; their viewpoints are not endorsed by the Daily Dispatch and DailyDispatch.com. (read more)
ship name
no comments have been added

Sign up to subscribe to custom state Daily Dispatch emails for free

click to subscribe